Here’s a guest post I wrote for my amazing writer friend, Becca. I am so happy that she gave me this opportunity. This is one of her two blogs that my post is on. The other one is here: http://beccasbyline.wordpress.com/2012/06/20/rediscovering-the-writer-inside-a-guest-post/
You should check them both out. She’s a terrific writer, and I’m lucky to know her.

Write On Wednesday

A few weeks ago, I asked my friend Rachel if she would write a guest post for my blog this summer. Rachel is one of a select few writer friends I know in the “real” world as well as in the online world, and I really treasure her for that connection we have with words. Like a lot of us writer-mama’s, Rachel’s love of the written word has taken a back seat to school and family and working and all the stuff that goes into ordinary life.

But in 2010 something happened in Rachel’s life that helped her not only  re-discover the writer inside, but embrace it. Here, I’ll let her tell you in her own beautiful words…

I wrote my first book when I was 5. It was called “R is for Rachel.” I became a writer in that moment, but I ran from my writerhood my whole life…

View original post 994 more words

1 Comment

  1. Thanks for the kind words, Rachel. The feeling is mutual 🙂

Leave a Reply

Go Kaleo

Sanity in health and fitness.

Heavy Truth

The weight comes off, but the journey never ends

Writers Write

A writer, writing.

God's Whisper Farm

Just a Few Acres of Quiet

Breaktheweight.com

Inspiration to break through all that weighs each of us down

BREVITY's Nonfiction Blog

(Somewhat) Daily News from the World of Literary Nonfiction

Nancy Pen Lens Blog

Writer and Photographer

Trend.Shook.co

Shook. Community powered.

Some Smith's

looking forward to heaven, learning to walk on earth, letting Love heal all

One Dad

Marriage. Children. Life. Loss. Love

So Says Ced

Not so random and miscellaneous musings from of a youth pastor, obsessed with good coffee, and admitted sports-aholic

I Have the Floor

Gear, guitars, entertainment, sports, politics from Greg Pinelo

HUMAN Detroit

bringing the D to the planet

Write On Wednesday

A Writer's Roundtable

Deal It Forward @ Lifesta

The Fun Side of Daily Deals

Young Workers Movement

Documenting and Building America's Young Workers Movement

Elizabeth Ellis

Mondo Zivvie: Musings and occasional brilliance from the middle coast

